RSS

More humorous prayers

20 Mar

The Woman’s Prayer

Dear Lord,
So far everything has gone well today.
I have been patient. I have been thoughtful of others. I have put others first. I have not gossiped, been greedy, grumpy, nasty, selfish, or self indulgent. I have not lost my temper, or even been brusque. I have not whined, complained, cursed, or eaten any chocolate.
However, Lord, in just a few minutes I’ll be getting out of bed and I am going to need all the help I can get!

 

The Man’s Prayer

I’m a man . . . but I can change . . . if I have to . . . I guess.

~From the Red Green Show, on PBS

 

SENILITY PRAYER 

God grant me the Senility to forget the people I never liked anyway, the good fortune to run into the ones I do, and the eyesight to tell the difference.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 20, 2009 in Fun, Prayer

 

One response to “More humorous prayers

  1. Diane M. O'Boyle

    March 6, 2012 at 7:46 am

    I have been looking for the Woman’s prayer for ages! I saw it posted at a local coffee shop once, wrote down and lost it! Guess God led me to Google then this site! Love the other two also!

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 268 other followers

