RSS

The benefits of expository preaching

16 Mar

Derek Thomas has written on “6 Advantages of Consecutive Expository Preaching,” or why we should preach through books of the Bible. His conclusions echo many of my own convictions. Personally, I am committed to expository preaching, which I mean to explain the text and apply it to daily life. In my sermons, I want to teach the whole counsel of God. Over time, I try to find a balance between preaching through Old Testament books, New Testament books, and topical subjects. Whether I am preaching a book or a topic, I still strive to do exposition and balance explanation and application.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 16, 2015 in Preaching

 

Leave a Reply

 
