RSS

A 30 Year Walk

30 Mar

Earlier this month, the week before I left for Russia, Carol and I were in Atlanta, GA, for Walk Thru the Bible Ministries InstructorFest 2017. It was an opportunity to reconnect with old friends and compatriots and to be trained in WTB’s newest event, OTLive.

I was recognized as part of the “Class of ’87”, a group of instructors who have now served for 30 years.

This morning, I gathered all the notebooks for the various seminars, classes, and events I have taught for WTB for the past 30 years. It is quite a collection.

As I have written on previous occasions, I owe a debt of gratitude to Walk Thru, and I still love teaching the events. During our time at the conference, Carol thanked Phil Tuttle, the current president of the organization, for Walk Thru “being a rock.” Over the past 30 years, Carol and I have gone through many challenging, difficult, stretching seasons of life. Walk Thru as an organization, and as a family of caring individuals, has been one of the rocks we have leaned on.

#LiveGodsWord

 
3 Comments

Posted by on March 30, 2017 in Photos, Walk Thru the Bible Ministries

 

3 responses to “A 30 Year Walk

  1. amngilbert

    March 30, 2017 at 10:51 am

    Well done, Mark and Carol. 🙂

     
  2. Steve Keyes

    March 30, 2017 at 2:30 pm

    WOW… great to see you guys again at Training – seeing all of those materials brought back a TON of memories for me too – I feel the same way about WTB and all of the wonderful places I’ve been able to go teach for the last 31 years! Welcome to the “old guys” club! Ha…

     
    • wheelsms

      March 30, 2017 at 2:32 pm

      Thanks, Steve. It was great to see and reconnect with you. Hard to believe we’ve been around this long.

       

Leave a Reply

 
